Not OK: I am not pissing off enough “Men’s Rights” activists.

by Megan Harris

Today my friend shared this xojane article by Mara Mercer. You can read it by following this link. In the article she describes having her profile posted on a Men’s Rights forum “Men Going Their Own Way.” or as I like to call it “Privileged Cocks Who Don’t Know Shit About The Oppressed Sex”

Was Mara being mean to these men? Did she write in her profile that she hated all men and wanted them to burn in the unending hot fires of the seventh layer of Hell? No. She just wrote in her profile that she was not interested in threesomes or sending nudes. An OkCer and member of MGTOW decided to post her profile and let other men degrade and belittle her and all the while offering to give her a taste of their sad and lonely penises.

While reading it I was thinking, “What a bunch of entitled, embittered, and absolutely ignorant losers!”

Then I thought, “I have pissed off enough dudes on the OkC that I must be on there in some form!”

Sadly, I am not.

Clearly, I am not pissing off enough people by having that I do not want to receive “creepy messages” on my profile and posting my feminist leaning responses to asshats asking for sex on this blog. I am surprised fully by this. Either, I am not pissing people off to my full potential or these people I am responding to actually have lives and don’t go on forums to belittle people.

